ACVB Honors Atlanta Hospitality Leaders at the 16th Annual Atlanta Hospitality Hall of Fame


Atlanta Convention & Visitors Bureau (ACVB) gathered with Atlanta’s hospitality leaders Thursday evening for the 16th Annual Atlanta Hospitality Hall of Fame. The reception honored individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the growth and well-being of Atlanta’s hospitality industry.

2014 Hospitality Hall of Fame inductees:

“The 2014 Atlanta Hospitality Hall of Fame class represents decades of dedication to our industry,” said William Pate, president and CEO, ACVB. “Jim Barto, Ken Jefferson, Bill Marriott and Alexis Scott have each made an impact on our city’s hospitality industry, and it is our honor to recognize them for their commitment to Atlanta. Their efforts continue to make our city a top travel destination.”

Established in 1913, Atlanta Convention & Visitors Bureau is a private, nonprofit organization created to favorably impact the Atlanta economy through conventions and tourism.